Reply | Post New Message | All Messages | this message is spam
Author: Bob Burdick
Subject: drain hole leak
Info: (8080 views) Posted: Tuesday 4-13-10 10:22:28 AM
Thanks. It is tonight's project.

:: Plug the hole with some dowel stock, use some 5min epoxy
:: to make sure it doesn't move. Also make it flush with
:: the transom. Now you can redrill the hole off-set to the
:: larger size.
::
:: :: My stern drain holes are leaking around the rubber
:: :: stoppers and I want to correct this by boring bigger
:: :: holes and putting in a about a 1/2" pvc pipe with plug
:: :: in each hole. Problem: the existing holes are about
:: :: 1/8th inch from the bottom of the transom. Suggestions?

Reply | Post New Message | All Messages | this message is spam
  • drain hole leak (6349 views) [x]
    Darrell Sorensen ~ Monday 4-12-10 07:33:31 PM
    • drain hole leak (8081 views) [x] (current)
      Bob Burdick ~ Tuesday 4-13-10 10:22:28 AM
      • 2b73sjhu (22 views) [x]
        Mikelit ~ Sunday 9-10-17 11:58:03 AM
      • iqwel9wm (14 views) [x]
        Michaeltaicy ~ Wednesday 9-13-17 07:57:50 PM
      • cth2756j (14 views) [x]
        Mikelit ~ Thursday 9-14-17 04:26:53 AM
      • p8hiofj5 (14 views) [x]
        Johnlit ~ Friday 9-15-17 10:38:10 PM
      • a6mm8s5l (15 views) [x]
        Johnlit ~ Saturday 9-16-17 02:57:23 PM
      • 885ld88a (13 views) [x]
        Johnlit ~ Sunday 9-17-17 08:11:18 AM
      • ojtjysio (6 views) [x]
        JamesCarse ~ Wednesday 9-20-17 03:34:27 AM
      • aabjtqul (0 views) [x]
        JamesCarse ~ Wednesday 9-20-17 07:20:45 PM
      • thdwguzs (0 views) [x]
        JamesCarse ~ Friday 9-22-17 02:34:55 AM
      • kxgzqcfc (0 views) [x]
        JamesCarse ~ Friday 9-22-17 06:13:31 PM